Rural music festival Groovin’ The Moo have added more artists to their already impressive 2017 lineup.

Among the artists set to take stage around the country in April and May this year are Allday, Dillon Francis, The Jungle Giants, Violent Soho, The Smith Street Band, Thundamentals and Slum Sociable. New artists from the Triple J Unearthed competition will also perform.

GTM will play a total of six locations all around the country. The festival is set to kick off at the Adelaide Showgrounds on 28 April before starting the nationwide tour and playing in each state, finishing at Hay Park in WA on 13 May.

28 April – Adelaide Showgrounds (Wayville)
29 April– Maitland Showground
30 April– Murray Sports Complex/Townsville Cricket Grounds
6 May – Bendigo’s Prince Of Wales Showground
7 May– University Of Canberra
13 May – Hay Park (Bunbury)